Loading...
  • Fr
  • En
Home / About MEDOIL

About MEDOIL

About MEDOIL

Company’s overview

MEDOIL is a subsidiary of POULINA GROUP HOLDING, the largest private group in Tunisia with more than seventy subsidiaries in the industrial, commercial and service sectors. MEDOIL is specializing in the production of margarine for household and professional use, shortenings, Culinary oils (corn, soybean, sunflower and vegetable oils), and mayonnaise .

MedOil’s
know-how

Med Oil’s history is marked by innovative and cutting-edge approach as well as well-targeted choices which makes it a leader in its sector of activity in Tunisia as well as in the international level.
Initially specializing in the production of table margarine, professional margarine and vegetable shortenings, the company is now trying to take up a new challenge: to become the benchmark in the production of culinary oils (corn oil, soybean oil, sunflower oil and vegetable oils), as well as mayonnaise .

Thanks to its modern and efficient production tools, and based on a careful selection of its raw materials, our historic brand “Jadida” accompanies millions of Tunisians on a daily basis. Not only did Jadida demonstrated its leading position in Tunisia, but also it has conquered foreign markets thanks its proven know-how, efficient marketing and distribution expertise.

Company details

MED OIL COMPANY

TRADE NAME : MED OIL
DATE OF CREATION : 1987
CAPITAL : 86 447 060 000 MDT
GENERAL MANAGER : M. SELIM CHAHED
WORKFORCE : 400 EMPLOYÉS WITH A FRAME RATE OF 12%
LEGAL FORM : LIMITED COMPANY (S.A.)
BRAND NAMES : JADIDA, FEUILLETINE, SAVOUREUSE, LABEL, Vitalia , Léna , Teranga

 

Jadida’s Timeline :

History of the company’s development:

1987 :

Start of production of Jadida’s Table Margarine

2005 :

Jadida omega 3 margarine

2009 :

Development of Jadida Culinary Oils

2011 :

The Launch of the Jadida Mayonnaise manufacturing

2012 :

Development of the Jadida Olive Oil Margarine

2015 :

The launch of the mayonnaise Jadida Cheesy

2017 :

Development of Jadida Light Mayonnaise

Loading...
  • Fr
  • En
Accueil / Qui sommes nous ?

Qui sommes nous ?

Qui sommes nous ?

Présentation

La société MEDOIL est une filiale de POULINA GROUP HOLDING, premier groupe privé tunisien possédant plus de soixante-dix filiales dans le domaine de l’industrie, du commerce et des services. MEDOIL est spécialisée dans la production de margarine de table, de margarine professionnelle, de graisses végétales d’huile de table (maïs, soja, tournesol et végétale), et de mayonnaise .

MEDOIL,
un parcours d’exception

L’histoire de MEDOIL est jalonnée d’innovations, de paris avant-gardistes et de choix éclairés qui positionnent aujourd’hui l’entreprise au tout premier rang des acteurs dans son secteur d’activité en Tunisie avec un rayonnement à l’échelle internationale.
Initialement spécialisée dans la production de margarine de table, de margarine professionnelle et de graisses végétales, l’entreprise relève aujourd’hui un nouveau défi, celui de devenir la référence en termes de production d’huiles de table (maïs, soja, tournesol et végétale), et de mayonnaise .
S’appuyant sur un outil de production moderne et performant, et sur une sélection rigoureuse de ses matières premières, Jadida, la marque historique de l’entreprise accompagne des millions de tunisiens au quotidien. Leader en Tunisie, la marque s’est aussi attaquée avec succès aux marchés étrangers qui ont immédiatement adhéré au savoir-faire de l’entreprise, à son marketing efficace et à son expertise en terme de distribution.

MEDOIL, en quelques chiffres

MED OIL COMPANY

DÉNOMINATION COMMERCIALE : MED OIL
DATE DE CRÉATION : 1987
CAPITAL : 86 447 060 000 MDT
DIRIGEANT : M. SELIM CHAHED
EFFECTIF : 400 EMPLOYÉS AVEC UN TAUX D’ENCADREMENT DE 12%
FORME JURIDIQUE : SOCIÉTÉ ANONYME (S.A)
NOMS DE MARQUES : JADIDA, FEUILLETINE, SAVOUREUSE, LABEL, Vitalia , Léna , Teranga

 

Historique

Plusieurs développements ont marqué l'histoire de MEDOIL à travers le lancement des produits suivants:

1987 :

gamme margarine Jadida

2005 :

margarine Jadida à l’oméga 3

2009 :

gamme huile Jadida

2011 :

mayonnaise Jadida

2012 :

margarine Jadida à l’huile d’olive

2015 :

mayonnaise Jadida au goût de fromage

2017 :

mayonnaise légère de Jadida